A Joke

Publié le par hatikva

                                                  GOD AND THE MAN                               

                                                        

 A man visits God and says: "God, do you mind if I ask you a few questions?". God replies: "No, of course, ask me anything at all".

So the man asks: "God, you've been around for a very long time, haven't you? so, for you... how long is a thousand years?"

God answers: "For me, a thousand years is only five minutes."

The man, amazed: "That's interesting God. And, for you, how much is a million dollars?"

God replies: "For me, a million dollars is only five cents."

The man then says exited: "Really? Well then God, could you lend me five cents please?"

God looks at the man, smiles and says: "Of course my son. Just wait five minutes!"

Help :

- do you mind if... ? --> est-ce que ça vous dérange si...
- anything at all --> n'importe quoi
- (to) be around --> être dans les parages
- amazed --> éberlué
- (to) lend --> prêter (à qqn)
- (to) smile --> sourire

Publié dans For fun

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article